Archive for the ‘Post-rock’ Category

Our Friend, Surrender – The Deceiver and The Chariot

Posted: December 25, 2011 by @agazetademordor in Ambient, Instrumental, Post-rock

Post-rock com influências de Capian, This Will Destroy You e Mogway. Jacskonville, US.

Download from bandcamp (name your price)

Download from depositfiles

Download from Mediafire


1. After The Dream 04:37
2. A Thousand Kings 04:52
3. Malraux 04:56
4. The Promise Of First Light 05:44
5. Hope For Who We Are Because Of Who We Were 05:46
6. And Our Crowning Glory (What We Become) 08:09
7. Seventh Seal 07:09


Posted: December 23, 2011 by @agazetademordor in Canadian Post Rock, Instrumental, Post-rock

Post-rock canadense, puro-sangue e refinado. Download direto do Sirens Sound

Reverie – 2010


01. I’m Sorry, I’m Lost
02. R.I.O.T.
03. Waiting to Wake Up
04. The Narrator (Interlude 1)
05. The Strangers We Are Becoming
06. Unexpected Gift, Unexpected Time
07. The Spectator (Interlude 2)
08. Fragments of What Was Said
09. Never Was and Never Will Be


Anything That Comes to Mind – 2008


1 The Beginning of Anything 5:08
2 Fear of Heights 4:46
3 Reunion 7:28
4 What’s Mine Is Yours 5:19
5 Always and Uncomfortable Silence
6 Nostradamus 7:04
7 This Is Not Where We Are Supposed to Be 5:13

Collapse Under The Empire – Shoulders & Giants

Posted: September 20, 2011 by @agazetademordor in Post-rock

Discaço de 2011 do C.U.T.E.

“Shoulders & Giants is the first half of a two-part concept work that thematically deals with the human existence, the dream of advancement, a life of absolute freedom, isolation, and death.”

Rory Purcell-Hewitt, Guerrilla Geek

Disclosure (Youtube)


01. Shoulders
02. Giants
03. There’s No Sky
04. The Last Reminder
05. The Sky Is The Limit
06. Disclosure
07. After The Thaw
08. Days Of Freezing
09. Incident
10. A Riot Of Emotion

Post rock australiano com influencias fortissimas do Explosions in the Sky.

Free download from Bandcamp.

Tan Frio el Verano – Invierno (EP) (2011)

Posted: June 10, 2011 by @agazetademordor in Ambient, Post-rock

Ambient/Post-Rock venezuelano. From Postrockxchange



01. Intro
02. Nunavut
03. Vostok
04. Mu
05. Snegurochka
06. Pulsar Nebula


MØN – Sikfor Harenstrüp (2011)

Posted: April 9, 2011 by @agazetademordor in Classic, Post-rock

French orchestral-post-rock

Download (Link from Sirens Sound)


01 – Lukrym
02 – Daak Tyle Rhak
03 – Rebrühn
04 – TP 3,50
05 – Lessfaal
06 – Kahrs
07 – Voeln
08 – Pär Nahmen Teil
09 – Finne

French Teen Idol

Posted: April 7, 2011 by @fregolente in Ambient, Electronic, Instrumental, Post-rock

French Teen Idol ou somente FTI. Trago aqui dois discos de Post (elect) Rock do italiano Andrea Di Carlo, com grandes influências do nosso saudoso Sigur Rós. Um som para iluminar sua falsa consciência.

2005 – French Teen Idol


01 – Shouting Can Have Different Meanings
02 – (un) told Prejudices
03 – Do You Want To Make Me Hate You.
04 – Your Fault
05 – Lamb
06 – Inspired By A Galaxy
07 – Some Moral Content
08 – Same Tempos (changing)

2009 – El Siete Es La Luz


01 – Rome Shrugged
02 – I Want George Soros
03 – War Is Kind
04 – Fragile Chords
05 – The Constant
06 – Last Train to Santiago
07 – El siete es la luz
08 – Prendre son temps


Banda de post-rock/instrumental Americana, sem uma cidade base bem estabelecida. EP com 3 faixas (2 longas e uma relativamente curta) com a suavidade ambient e a profundidade bem elaborada das cordas. Um disco belissimo com uma capa incrível, pra baixar direto do site dos caras. (Em flac ou mp3).

Não deixe de ler o review do EP no site AbsolutePunk.



01. I Just Wanted to Make You Something Beautiful
02. Waiting and Waltzing in Airport Terminals
03. The Lights Weren’t That Bright, But Our Eyes Were so Tired

Long Distance Calling – Avoid the Light (2009)

Posted: January 26, 2011 by @agazetademordor in Experimental, Post-rock

Post rock (!?) da Alemanha. Do Sirens Sound:

“Should we call it post rock? Or perhaps new art rock? The label is irrelevant, it’s the content that matters.”

“Their second album, Avoid The Light, will be out on 24 April 2009 on Superball Music and promises everything you find yourself looking for without avail in most contemporary bands: an immediate coexistence of depth and exaltation, melancholia and joie de vivre, great gestures and small peculiarities. And somehow there’s so much more to discover in Long Distance Calling’s music: Avoid The Light opens a big gate which you step through to find a great diversity of moods and atmospheres. The basics consist of instrumental guitar rock with an ambient flavour, an oscillation of psychedelic and progressive rock elements. At the same time, Avoid The Light is an album which requires few words to communicate a lot.”


01 – Apparitions
02 – Black Paper Planes
03 – 359
04 – I Know You Stanley Milgram
05 – The Nearing Grave (ft. Jonas Renkse from Katatonia)
06 – Sundown Highway